Throwback Thursday…Track 19

Girls, you know you better…watch out…

This weeks track is ‘Doo Wop (That Thing)’ by Lauryn Hill, from her 1998 debut solo album The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill.

This album is one of my favourites of all time, it was on constantly in my house and I felt it really spoke to me as a young woman on my feelings towards love, heartbreak, life, and my future. I was drawn to it’s mix of styles of music within the album. While this song isn’t my favourite on the album (it’s actually ‘Ex-Factor‘), it’s been popping up here and there just lately so I knew it had to be included one week as my throwback track.

I thought the video was fabulous, and I always enjoyed the mix of 60’s and 90’s vibes in the side by side sing-off. Also, that zebra print outfit was the bomb!

No biggie, but I also know every single word, off by heart.

Enjoy,

Suzy Signature

One thought on “Throwback Thursday…Track 19

Please leave us a comment

