Throwback Thursday…. Track 12

This weeks track is not a huge throwback, its from Ryan Adam’s 2014 album, Ryan Adams, and it’s the track ‘My Wrecking Ball’. 
I’ve chosen this song this week after my husband gave me a very intimate performance of it on Valentine’s Night, on his acoustic guitar. My husband has a wonderful singing voice, and I don’t get to hear it very often, so him choosing this song to sing for me was a very special treat. He’d been practicing all week without me knowing!
I actually think his version is better than Ryan’s, but until he lets me record him on video, you’ll just have to settle for the original version.

Enjoy, Suzy xx

Please leave us a comment

